cro-magnon

 

After this it is back to my cave!

Yes the subject I was never going to talk about!

I believe there are now about 6 SIX books on the subject of Reeva Steenkamp’s murder. Everybody now on the bandwagon. Money makes the world go round? Morality, respect  and truth got off mid air.

First there was a book very objective about the court case. Fine, it was objective and if one is interested in the court case this is good to read I suppose.

Then the ex girlfriend’s mother I kid you not. No  I did not read it, I would not stoop that low but I did read one chapter published in a local newspaper. And the mother wrote that they did not receive present from Oscar, she was actually complaining about it. So  the motive is clear. MONEY. She allowed her 16 or 17 year old daughter sleep overs at Oscar’s house. What was she a pimp? Did she expect something in return? Marriage for the daughter to rich an famous and when it did not work out she writes a book? She has been called names and I think she deserves them.

Then now Mrs Steenkamp’s book / interviews. Here I really do not know what to say because I do not understand why she had to go into Reeva’s sex life. Would Reeva have liked and condoned this?

So I would like to give you a link to a very good article that I read and I rest my case.

http://ewn.co.za/2014/10/28/OPINION-Danielle-Bowler-The-commodification-of-Reeva-Steenkamps-life