read it here http://www.bbc.com/news/magazine-29701768

As I discovered in last week’s episode of Trust Me I’m a Doctor, cooking starchy foods and then cooling them down changes their structure, so they become more resistant to the enzymes in our gut that break carbohydrates down.

So if you eat cold pasta your body will absorb fewer calories, making this a dieter’s dream.

What’s even more surprising is that if you take cold pasta and reheat it, then it becomes even more “resistant”, producing a 50% lower rise in blood glucose than fresh pasta.

( And b t w here is something interesting to ponder on …http://www.nytimes.com/2004/02/11/nyregion/just-what-killed-the-diet-doctor-and-what-keeps-the-issue-alive.html )

So I am going to try it out tonight see – this reheated pasta thing.

Cook the pasta, cool it, make my very special tomato sauce with lots of chili and garlic (don’t come close tomorrow) and halumi cheese….with a  salad!

 

And so I harm no animal!

I often wonder if we have the right to kill an animal.

 

animal testing